System Closure Schedule

Payments Canada systems are operational on each day other than a Saturday or Sunday, with the exception of the following statutory holidays:

2019

Federal holiday

Date

Date of system closure

New Year’s Day

Tuesday, January 1

Tuesday, January 1

Good Friday

Friday, April 19

Friday, April 19

Victoria Day

Monday, May 20

Monday, May 20

Canada Day

Monday, July 1

Monday, July 1

Labour Day

Monday, September 2

Monday, September 2

Thanksgiving

Monday, October 14

Monday, October 14

Remembrance Day

Monday, November 11

Monday, November 11

Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 25

Wednesday, December 25

Boxing Day  

Thursday, December 26

Thursday, December 26

2020

Federal holiday

Date

Date of system closure

New Year’s Day

Wednesday, January 1

Wednesday, January 1

Good Friday

Friday, April 10

Friday, April 10

Victoria Day

Monday, May 18

Monday, May 18

Canada Day

Wednesday, July 1

Wednesday, July 1

Labour Day

Monday, September 7

Monday, September 7

Thanksgiving

Monday, October 12

Monday, October 12

Remembrance Day

Wednesday, November 11

Wednesday, November 11

Christmas Day

Friday, December 25

Friday, December 25

Boxing Day  

Saturday, December 26

Monday, December 28