System Closure Schedule

Payments Canada systems are operational on each day other than a Saturday or Sunday, with the exception of the following statutory holidays:

2021

Federal holiday

Date

Date of system closure

New Year’s Day

Friday, January 1

Friday, January 1

Good Friday

Friday, April 2

Friday, April 2

Victoria Day

Monday, May 24

Monday, May 24

Canada Day

Thursday, July 1

Thursday, July 1

Labour Day

Monday, September 6

Monday, September 6

National Day for Truth and Reconciliation

Thursday, September 30

Thursday, September 30

Thanksgiving

Monday, October 11

Monday, October 11

Remembrance Day

Thursday, November 11

Thursday, November 11

Christmas Day

Saturday, December 25

Monday, December 27

Boxing Day  

Sunday, December 26

Tuesday, December 28