Speakers at The Summit


Adam Hatfield
Senior Director of the Canadian Cyber Incident Response Centre (CCIRC) at Public Safety Canada
Adrian Moise
Founder and CEO, Aequilibrium
Albert Lang
Vice President, Payment Source Inc.
VP of Growth, Trulioo
André Lyver
Director of Engineering, Shopify
Andrew McCormack
Senior Director, Technology, Payments Canada
Andrew Moor
President and CEO, Equitable Bank
Chief Executive, Flo2Cash Payments Cloud
Antoinette Leung
Director, Modernization, Payments Canada
Benjamin Geva
Counsel; Professor of Law, Torys LLP
Bill Piggot
Vice President International Money Movement, ADP Canada Co
Executive Director, Canadian Cyber Threat Exchange
Bobby Singh
Chief Information Security Officer. TMX
President, MasterCard Canada
Brian Porter
President and Chief Executive Officer, Scotiabank
Chief Executive Officer, ACT Canada
Canadian Product Head Cash Management and Global Liquidity, HSBC
Picture of Christian Ali
Chief Marketing Officer, Dream Payments
Executive Director, Digital Finance Institute
Christine McAllister
Director, Modernization (Retail), Payments Canada
Cyrielle Chiron
General Manager – North America and Latin America, RFi Group
Daniel Eberhard
CEO, Koho
Picture of Darrell MacMullin
CEO, Goldmoney
David Chance
Senior Vice President, Product Strategy, Dovetail
Director, Solution Consulting, Immediate Payments, ACI Worldwide
Picture of Dinaro Ly
Director of the FinTech cluster, MaRS
Author of Bitcoin Revolution and CEO of The Tapscott Group
Dorothy Warren
Senior Manager, Commercial Deposits & Cash Management Services, Meridian
Picture of Doug Steiner
Chief Executive Officer, Evree Corp.
Picture of Eileen Mercier
Chair, Payments Canada Board of Directors
Firoz Patel
Global Executive Vice President, Payza
Picture of Gerry Gaetz
President and CEO, Payments Canada
Picture of Greg Wolfond
CEO, SecureKey
Gwen Beauchemin
Chief Information Security Officer, Payments Canada
Partner, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
Jan Pilbauer
Executive Director, Modernization and CIO, Payments Canada
Picture of Janet Estep
President and CEO, NACHA
Janet Lalonde
Director, Modernization, Payments Canada
Picture of Javier Perez-Tasso
Chief Executive, Americas & UK Region, SWIFT
Jeff Mitelman
Founder and CEO, Thinking Capital
Jennifer Tramontana
President and Founder, The Fletcher Group
Picture of Joni Brennan
President, DIACC
Kosta Peric
Deputy Director, Financial Services for the Poor, The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Kris Hansen
Senior Principal, Financial Services, SAP Canada
Kyle Kemper
Executive Director, Blockchain Association of Canada
Laurence Cooke
Founder and CEO, nanoPay Corporation
Lucie Tedesco
Commissioner, Financial Consumer Agency of Canada
Mark O’Connell
President and CEO, Interac
Martin Kyle
Director, Operational Risk and CISO, Central 1 Credit Union
Maureen Jarvis
Managing Director, Head of Corporate Global Transaction Services, Bank of America Merrill Lynch Canada
Melanie Barteaux
Business Development Manager, AcceptEmail
Michael Hoganson
Director, Modernization, Payments Canada
Michele Mosca
Co-founder and deputy director of the Institute for Quantum Computing at the University of Waterloo
Mike Sigal
Partner, 500 Startups
Mona M. Vernon
Vice President, Thomson Reuters Labs
Neville Arjani
Principal, Research, Payments Canada
Chief, OSC LaunchPad at Ontario Securities Commission
Author, Catalytic Governance
Paul Parisi
General Manager, PayPal Canada
Paul Stoddart
Deputy CEO, VocaLink
Penny Hembrow
Senior Vice-President, Global Financial Services, CGI
Peter Read
President, Peoples Card Services SVP Card Issuing, Peoples Trust Company
Prashant Matta
Senior Associate, OMERS Ventures
Picture of Rob Cameron
Chief Product & Marketing Officer, Moneris
Robert Dawkins
Partner, Borden Gervais LLP, Vancouver
Robyn Osgood
Senior Communications Advisor and Principal, Communications at McMillan Vantage Policy Group
Ross McGowan
Partner, Borden Ladner Gervais, LLP
Sarah Billings
Managing Director, Global Payments and Deposit Platforms Executive, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Sean Mallen
Consultant, Sean Mallen Communications
Sharissa Ellyn
Of Counsel, Norton Rose Fulbright Canada
Chief Executive Officer, Instant Financial
Picture of Sue Hutchison
Group Head, Treasury, Global Payment Solutions, D+H
Deputy Governor, Bank of Canada
Director, The Neilsen Company
Picture of Tim Grant
CEO of R3 Lab & Research Center
Tim Murphy
Government Relations Co-Chair at McMillan LLP and former Chief of Staff to the Prime Minister of Canada
Senior Vice President, Enterprise Innovation Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce
Tom Baltzer
Director, Retail Business Development and Dealer Operations, Canada Post Corporation
Tom Garrubba
Senior Director, The Santa Fe Group/Shared Assessments
Director, Legal & Rules, Modernization, Payments Canada
Chief Technology Officer-Cyber, BAE Systems Applied Intelligence
Volker Heinze
Head of Business Development , UNIFITS GmbH
Vivek Bajaj
Vice President, Global Financial Services Solutions IBM Industry Platforms
Joi Ito
Venture Capitalist & Investor in Twitter, Flickr, Kickstarter, Director of the MIT Media Lab

Thanks to Our Sponsors