Board of Directors

Every year, directors are appointed at the Annual Meeting of Members, following a nomination process. The Payments Canada’s Board of Directors is composed of 12 elected directors -- seven independent directors and five member representative directors -- and the President and CEO of Payments Canada.  

The board has overall responsibility to direct and manage the affairs of Payments Canada, with a focus on strategic and policy matters. The board of directors delivers a critical function to the success of the Canadian payments systems and in turn, the economy.